LoMN Remake Project

Discussion of BIONICLE Fansites and the BIONICLE Fan Community.

Moderators: JrMasterModelBuilder, WildNalani, PrismWind

LoMN Remake Project

Postby ShaggyNerd » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:57 pm

This is where I will be posting progress for my remake (well, it's more of a remix than a remake) of the infamous Legend of Mata Nui. So far, I have only jotted down some basic ideas. I've decided that it would be similar graphics-wise. Low-poly models and simple textures, all done in Blender and MS Paint. I'm still learning this whole modeling thing, anyway. Music and sound effects might pose a bit of a problem, as I have no programs to compose music with. There are some nice ones, but they are WAY out of my budget range. Either I can find a decent free one or I will resort to piracy, which I would rather not do unless I have to. As for programming, that will be done in the MonoDevelop package that comes with the Unity game engine, which is where I will be assembling the whole thing.

That's all I have for now. I will begin modeling parts soon.
ShaggyNerd
Toa
Toa

Re: LoMN Remake Project

Postby Fastcar800 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 2:24 am

Good luck, my friend! This sounds promising :D
Fastcar800
Holder of the Highest Post Count on the BMP Forums

Evanescence fan forever...
Fastcar800
BioMedia Project Staff
BioMedia Project Staff

Postby JrMasterModelBuilder » Fri Mar 15, 2013 2:54 am

ShaggyNerd wrote:Low-poly models and simple textures, all done in Blender and MS Paint.

I'd recommend trying out Gimp or Inkscape for raster or vector textures.

Music and sound effects might pose a bit of a problem, as I have no programs to compose music with.

LMMS is the best free MIDI music composing program I know of, it can be very power if you get some good free VST plugins. Garage Band isn't bad also if you have a Mac. As for sound effects, there are a couple of sites out there that have sound effects, though it can be frustrating trying to find something good for free.